Anchored Soul – The Name

As a teenage girl who has been interested in starting a blog for a long time, I naturally already had an idea of what I wanted to put on it. The problem was coming up with a name for the blog. So where did I get a name like Anchored Soul?

It started with the thought that I would like to use the word hope. I also wanted it to have something to do with  a favorite Scripture verse. I considered titles like “Steadfast Hope” or “Hopeful, Doubtless” or “Pressing On”. I wasn’t feeling totally inspired, so I started flipping through Hebrews, which I had recently finished reading in my daily devotions. My eyes scanned the words on the page, taking notice of verses that I had underlined, trying to find something to do with hope. What I found was Hebrews 6:19-20: ”This hope we have as an anchor of the soul, a hope both sure and steadfast and one which enters within the veil, where Jesus has entered as a forerunner for us, having become a high priest forever according to the order of Melchizedek.” Christ is my salvation. He is the High Priest and the mediator between me and my Father. He is the hope that I cling to in  my trials, my safety in the storms, the anchor of my soul. Hmm… Anchored Soul. That’s a cool name for a blog….

What do you think?

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 843 other followers

