“What Guys Think About Modesty” – C. J. Mahaney

This post is for all those Christian women out there who struggle to be modest in a world that screams for us to be the exact opposite. Just now, I sat down to write a new post about the body of a Christian being a temple of the Holy Spirit. But after thinking about the fact that I had not meditated on the specific passage long enough, or that I had not thought about what exactly I wanted to write, I thought better of it. Instead, I went to Google and decided to look up a video that a friend from my youth group had told me about recently. What I found was not altogether unexpected, but definitely moving and encouraging and convicting all at the same time. This is something that I feel very strongly about, but not as strongly as I think God would desire for me to care. I hope that it encourages and challenges every girl who watches it, because every girl that I know, and every girl that I don’t know needs to watch and be motivated to be modest for the sake of our brothers in Christ and ultimately for God’s glory. Presenting “What Guys Think About Modesty” by C. J Mahaney.

http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=KLKZZWNX

Proverbs 31:30, “Charm is deceitful and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord, she shall be praised.”

What do you think?

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 843 other followers

