The Fellowship of The Unashamed

Recently, I came across The following passage, written by a young pastor who preached the Gospel in Africa. He was martyred for his faith. And it is not a wonder, for such passion for Jesus Christ will always be met with hate, arrogance, hostility, and violence in a world where the very name of Jesus Christ is reviled, profaned, and disdained a million times over. However, it is testimonies such as these that encourage, inspire, and motivate us believers who remain on earth to continue in the fight for the glory of God. Such devotion and fervor for Christ is rare. And so we must look to Christ for strength and power to make His deity, His character, His appearing, His sacrifice, and His future coming known, feared, and loved throughout the earth.

…………………………..

“I’m part of the fellowship of the unashamed. I have the Holy Spirit power. The die has been cast. I have stepped over the line. The decision has been made – I’m a disciple of His. I won’t look back, let up, slow down, back away, or be still. My past is redeemed, my present makes sense, my future is secure. I’m finished and done with low living, sight walking, smooth knees, colorless dreams, tamed visions, worldly talking, cheap giving, and dwarfed goals.

“I no longer need preeminence, prosperity, position, promotions, plaudits, or popularity. I don’t have to be right, first, tops, recognized, praised, regarded, or rewarded. I now live by faith, lean in His presence, walk by patience, am uplifted by prayer, and I labor with power.

“My face is set, my gait is fast, my goal is heaven, my road is narrow, my way rough, my companions are few, my Guide reliable, my mission clear. I cannot be bought, compromised, detoured, lured away, turned back, deluded, or delayed. I will not flinch in the face of sacrifice, hesitate in the presence of the enemy, pander at the pool of popularity, or meander in the maze of mediocrity.

“I won’t give up, shut up, let up, until I have stayed up, stored up, prayed up, paid up, preached up for the cause of Christ. I am a disciple of Jesus. I must go till He comes, give till I drop, preach till all know, and work till he stops me. And, when he comes for His own, He will have no problem recognizing me…. my banner will be clear!”

…………………………..

Luke 9:23-25, “And He was saying to them all, ‘If anyone wishes to come after Me, he must deny himself, and take up his cross daily and follow Me. For whoever wishes to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake, he is the one who will save it. For what is a man profited if he gains the whole world, and loses his soul?’ “

Comments
5 Responses to “The Fellowship of The Unashamed”
  1. That’s really awesome. I’ve definitely heard that last paragraph somewhere before… I think in a rap song, I just can’t remember which one. Who was the man who wrote this?

  2. Rosalind Wyton says:

    So good my sweet little granddaughter. Your blogs always challenge my heart. Love you, Nana

  3. Sierra says:

    Noah – I actually don’t now who wrote it. I tried finding his name, but I think its kind of debated who the author is. I just see that his name is written in the Book of Life, and that’s what matters. 😉

    Nana – I’m glad that God has been using my blog to glorify Himself in your life. He really is such a gracious Father. 🙂

  4. VANEN says:

    So challenging. May God help us

What do you think?

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 844 other followers

