1st Anniversary – God is so gracious!

Anchor

Psalm 145:1-10, “I will extol You, my God, O King, and I will bless Your name forever and ever. Everyday I will bless You, and I will praise Your name forever and ever. Great is the Lord, and highly to be praised, and His greatness is unsearchable. One generation shall praise Your works to another, and shall declare Your mighty acts. On the glorious splendor of Your majesty and on Your wonderful works, I will meditate. Men shall speak of the power of Your awesome acts, and I will tell of Your greatness. They shall eagerly utter the memory of Your abundant goodness and will shout joyfully of Your righteousness. The Lord is gracious and merciful; slow to anger and great in loving-kindness. The Lord is good to all, and His mercies are over all His works. All Your works shall give thanks to You, O Lord, and Your godly ones shall bless Your name.” 

I really almost cannot believe it, but this is the 1st anniversary of the Anchored Soul blog! Looking back on this past year, I am amazed by the awesome God I serve that He would so faithfully teach, encourage, challenge, convict, renew, refine, and sanctify me without fail! And what a blessing that I have been able to share it with you all! He has undoubtedly shown Himself to be unchanging, unfailing, and all powerful this year and I am so thankful. So, this is just somewhat of an overview of how God has been so gracious…….

Now, I don’t know what announcements of this nature are like for other blogs, but I certainly have no intention of boasting of the number of hits or number of subscribers that I have gained during the past year, the number of posts that I have written, or the testimonies that I have heard concerning Anchored Soul. Really, those numbers  just don’t matter in light of eternity. Still, I am incredibly thankful that God has given me the opportunity and the ability to keep this blog going for the past year. The reasons why are three.

First, writing/posting on Anchored Soul has rendered each new thing that God teaches me from His Word as instrumental to its fullest simply because I have to meditate on it and contemplate it several times before I can post it on Anchored Soul. Second, the Anchored Soul blog has become a wonderful way for me to record the things that God uses to refine and sanctify me.

Finally, and most importantly,  Anchored Soul has provided me with an open door to minister to others. This isthe whole point of the blog!  Yes, Anchored Soul has helped me in my own sanctification, but my desire is that I will encourage others in their sanctification. And by God’s grace, I believe that this has been and is being accomplished for His glory. Honestly, I serve God so that I can build up treasures in heaven that I will one day lay at His feet. But there is only one other thing that I can bring to heaven, and that is souls. The only thing on this earth that is of eternal value is God’s Word and people. I thank God for this past year primarily because He has given me the opportunity to encourage other believers with the Anchored Soul blog. If I have encouraged you, challenged you, or spurred you on in your walk with the Lord as I have shared what He has been teaching me, then I know that God has been glorified and has helped me succeed. His Word performs the work. I just share it.

Ultimately, God is everything. He has enabled all things so that this blog could last this long. He is great, mighty, awesome, powerful, and faithful. All praise and honor and glory to Him!

– Sierra, author of Anchored Soul

Comments
3 Responses to “1st Anniversary – God is so gracious!”
  1. Very nice Sierra…I am sure the Lord is blessed as well…

  2. you’re an inspiration… there should be more teens like you! keep up the good work 🙂

What do you think?

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 844 other followers

