This is just a great post by a friend of mine. I remember reading this particular passage in John MacArthur’s “How to Study the Bible” myself, and I also recall being so struck by this beautiful and simplistic description of God’s Word. If only we could learn to “live” in this majestic palace and allow it to affect every part of our lives as well as change our inner beings. There is no greater place to be than in the arms of God the Father through the study of His Word. I’m asking my readers to read this and consider whether or not they truly view God’s Word for the beautiful “place” that it is, for it gives us refuge, hope, love, grace, and power from our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ.

servantinHishouse

I found myself reading this morning John MacArthur’s “How to Study the Bible.” This was actually quite rare for me, since I prefer not to read commentaries or books about the Bible or Bible study. However, I was looking for his explanation of the synthesis principle, that is, that one interprets Scripture with Scripture. I began in the fourth chapter, also named “How to Study the Bible,” and was struck by a vivid illustration that MacArthur shared. It was a great reminder to me of the beauty of God’s Word, and how it flows in perfect harmony. I hope the reader will also enjoy MacArthur’s wonderful picture of God’s Word.

“The Bible is like a magnificent palace constructed of precious Oriental stone, comprising sixty‑six stately chambers. Each one of these rooms is different from its fellows and is perfect in its individual beauty; yet, when viewed as a whole…

View original post 360 more words

Comments
One Response to “”
  1. alwayzhis says:

    Very, very nice and so true. Thank you for posting!
    Stephanie ~streim~

What do you think?

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 844 other followers

