Persevering Hope

2 Corinthians 4:1-2, 5-6 “Therefore, since we have received this ministry, as we have received mercy, we do not lose heart, but we have renounced the things hidden because of shame, not walking in craftiness or adulterating the word of God, but by the manifestation of truth commending ourselves to every man’s conscience in the sight of God. … For we do not preach ourselves but Christ Jesus as Lord, and ourselves as your bond-servants for Jesus’ sake. For God, who said, “Light shall shine out of darkness,” is the One who has shone in our hearts to give the Light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Christ.” …

My flesh never sleeps. It never takes a break. My struggles never end; if I fought on my own, the flames of sin would consume me in an instant. I echo the words of…

View original post 1,424 more words

Comments
3 Responses to “”
  1. Heriberto says:

    I am so impressed by your blog. It looks amazing. I read some of your posts and your testimony as well and I encourage you to keep doing the good work. I was looking for information about how to improve my blog and I came across a question you have posted. I praise the Lord for the opportunity He gave me to read your posts. I do something similar (doesn’t look as nice as yours) and it’s in Spanish. I talk mostly about prophecy. I do have only one post translated to English. Sorry about any mistakes cause it’s not my primary language. If you are interested please visit my blog at http://www.clasebiblica.com If you know anybody able to read Spanish please let them know about it. Congratulations again… Your blog looks great.

    • Sierra says:

      Thank you so much for your complements! You don’t know how encouraging it is for me to know that this blog has been a blessing to you. I am so glad that the Lord was able to use it to encourage you in your faith and I pray that He will continue to do so for others! Also, I was able to read your blog using a translating tool that Chrome provides, and I think it looks great. It’s very neat to see how the Lord has been working in your life. It looks like He is teaching you much about prophecy just about God’s Word in general! Keep up the good work and excel still more in your faith! Thanks again! 🙂

      • Heriberto says:

        Sierra,
        Thanks for taking time to answer. I did talk to my son about your blog and he said he will read your posts. You have one more fans now. He is my help in terms of fixing my errors when I write in English. Anyway, just passing by to say thanks and like I said before, I am so impressed by your work that I did some changes to my blog. You know, trying to make it look better. Blessings.

What do you think?

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 844 other followers

