Revelation – Glimpses of True Worship

Revelation 4:8-11, The Throne and Worship of God

“And the four living creatures, each one of them having six wings, and full of eyes around and within; and day and night they do not cease to say, ‘Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God, the Almighty, who was and who is and who is to come.’ And when the living creatures give glory and honor and thanks to Him who sits on the throne, and will worship Him who lives forever and ever, and will cast their crowns before the throne, saying, ‘Worthy are You, our Lord and our God, to receive glory and honor and power; for You created all things, and because of Your will they existed, and were created.’ “

Revelation 5:11-14, Worship of the Lamb

“Then I looked, and I heard the voice of many angels around the throne and the living creatures and the elders; and the number of them was myriads of myriads, and thousands of thousands, saying with a loud voice, ‘Worthy is the Lamb that was slain to receive power and riches and wisdom and might and honor and glory and blessing.’ And every created thing which is in heaven and on earth and under the earth and on the sea, and all things in the them, I heard saying, ‘To Him who sits on the throne, and to the Lamb, be blessing and honor and glory and dominion forever and ever.’ And the four living creatures kept saying, ‘Amen’. And the elders fell down and worshiped.”

Revelation 7:9-12, The Multitudes Worship

“After these things I looked, and behold, a great multitude which no one could count, from every nation and all tribes and peoples and tongues, standing before the throne and before the Lamb, clothed in white robes, and palm branches were in their hands; and they cry out with a loud voice, saying, ‘Salvation to our God who sits on the throne, and to the Lamb.’ And all the angels were standing around the throne and around the elders and the four living creatures; and they fell on their faces before the throne and worshiped God, saying, ‘Amen, blessing and glory and wisdom and thanksgiving and honor and power and might, be to our God forever and ever. Amen.’ ” 

Comments
5 Responses to “Revelation – Glimpses of True Worship”
  1. Clint Morice says:

    Hi I’m Clint we met via Skype via Victoria N. I believe that true worship of Christ is the predominant theme of Revelation I appreciate how you’ve focused on that.

  2. Sierra says:

    haha Yes, it was good to meet you, Clint. 🙂 And thank you. I recently finished reading through the Bible in 2012, and I was struck by that theme of worship in Revelation during the month of December. I can only imagine what that wondrous worship of the Lord Jesus will be like once I get to heaven. God is truly amazing. 🙂

  3. Clint Morice says:

    Just curious, what is your perspective on the Millenium?

    • Sierra says:

      Generally, I believe that the millienium is still to come and that it will follow the rapture and the tribulation. I guess the official name for that, is pre-millenial. And by “generally”, I mean that, although I have not had the opportunity to study it all out, I have been taught and personally believe in the pre-millenial stance….. I hope that answers your question. 🙂

  4. Clint Morice says:

    Totally, I appreciate your stance, I likewise have been taught a very similar position, but as I attempt to study it out I realize more and more how little I actually understand. But regardless, I still believe that the gospel and the glory of Christ is the apex of the book of revelation.

What do you think?

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 843 other followers

