Psalm 119 – Oh how I love Your law!

Psalm 119:1-8, “How blessed are those whose way is blameless, who walk in the law of the Lord. How blessed are those who observe His testimonies, who seek Him with all their heart. They also do no unrighteousness, they walk in His ways. You have ordained Your precepts, that we should keep them diligently. Oh that my ways may be established to keep Your statutes! Then I shall not be ashamed to look upon all Your commandments. I shall give thanks to You with uprightness of heart, when I learn Your righteous judgments. I shall keep Your statutes; do not forsake me utterly!”

Psalm 119:9-11, “How can a young man keep his way pure? By keeping it according to Your Word. With all my heart I have sought you; do not let me wander from Your commandments. Your Word I have treasured in my heart, that I may not sin against You.”

Psalm 119:14, “I have rejoiced in the way of Your testimonies, as much as in all riches.”

Psalm 119:20, “My soul is crushed with longing after Your ordinances at all times.”

Psalm 119:33-40, “Teach me, O Lord, the way of Your statutes, and I shall observe it to the end. Give me understanding, that I may observe Your law and keep it with all my heart. Make me walk in the path of Your commandments, for I delight in it. Incline my heart to Your testimonies and not to dishonest gain. Turn away my eyes from looking at vanity, and revive me in Your ways. Establish Your word to Your servant, as that which produces reverence for You. Turn away my reproach which I dread, for Your ordinances are good. Behold, I long for Your precepts; revive me through Your righteousness.”

Psalm 119:46-47, “I will also speak of Your testimonies before kings and shall not be ashamed. I shall delight in Your commandments, which I love.”

Psalm 119:74, “May those who fear You see me and be glad, because I wait for Your Word.”

Psalm 119:89-90, “Forever, O Lord, Your word is settled in heaven. Your faithfulness continues throughout all generations; You established the earth, and it stands.”

Psalm 119:97, “Oh how I love Your law! It is my meditation all the day.”

Psalm 119:105, “Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.”

Psalm 119:114, “You are my hiding place and my shield; I wait for Your word.”

Psalm 119:129-130, “Your testimonies are wonderful; therefore my soul observes them. The unfolding of Your words gives light; it gives understanding to the simple.”

Psalm 119:136, “My eyes shed streams of water, because they do not keep Your law.”

Psalm 119:147-148, “I rise before dawn and cry for help; I wait for Your word. My eyes anticipate the night watches, that I may meditate on Your word.”

Psalm 119:156, “Great are Your mercies, O Lord; revive me according to Your ordinances.”

Psalm 119:165, “Those who love Your law have great peace, and nothing causes them to stumble.”

Comments
One Response to “Psalm 119 – Oh how I love Your law!”

What do you think?

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 843 other followers

